Rock Candy Crystals - 5lb

Rock Candy Crystals - 5lb

Read 17 Reviews  

Availability: In stock

$28.99

Price per pound $5.80

SKU: C109401

Certified Kosher Candy

Yes

This product is not made from beet sugar.

Write a review

Rock Candy Crystals - 5lb

Rate this product 1 - 5 stars (5 = love it) *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star Rating

Customer Reviews

Perfect for sweetening hot tea!
I bought this specifically to sweeten my hot tea. Like another reviewer stated, it is SO much more affordable than the German Rock sugar a certain tea company tries to sell you. It really enhances the flavor of all my teas without changing the flavor, like normal refined sugar tends to do.
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Packaging could be a little better, as it shifts a lot during shipping.
April Palmer
11/20/2013
Our customers absolutely love the Rock Candy Crystals!
Our tea customers buy them as a fun way to sweeten their tea. They serve them to their guests who like a different way to take their sugar in their tea.
Pros: Looks great in the sugar bowl when you serve your guests.
Cons: Nothing.
Richard Sheffield
9/29/2013
Love this Stuff
I've ordered this cafe zucker from CandyStore.com for many years. It's a consistently excellent product & gets here quickly. Best resource I've found for this product.
Pros: It adds a delicious complementary flavor to teas without overpowering the natural tea flavor.
Brenda Crawford
9/24/2013
Use for to sweeten coffee and tea
Love this product, decent price
Pros:
Cons:
Matt
9/19/2013
Great rock candy at and amazing price'
This is a cheap alternative to a name brand German Rock sugar that is sold to sweeten teas. I love the name brand but it is extremely expensive and this candy is a great alternative! Will

Do finitely buy again!!! Shipped and revived the same week my order was placed!
Pros: Cheap!

Melts quickly in hot tea

Great taste!
Cons: Wished there was a mixed color option (amber, brown/black, white/clear)
Meg
8/20/2013
Good price 1 of the cheapest online.
Great product and a great price other places charge almost $10 a pound so I saved a little.
Pros: Quality product.
Cons: Could if been in a bag or had a plastic liner 5 pounds is just dumped into a candy box.
Adam Cervantes-Moen
5/21/2013
Very Happy
I received my product super quick and it was exactly as described. I use the German Rock sugar for my tea and absolutely love it! Thank you so much!
Pros: Read above
Cons: Nothing negative to say
Richard Toribio
5/11/2013
Great for tea!
Awesome rock sugar for tea, cheaper than teavana and can not tell the difference at all!
Pros:
Cons:
Nick Johnson
3/10/2013
Great for my teas!
Much better deal than Teavana. Delivery came fast and delicious.
Pros: Fast delivery, great taste.
Cons: packaging.
Juliio Morello Jr
2/22/2012
Perfect tea sweetener!
This is the same sugar sold at Teavana (for a LOT more $). It's better than honey because it doesn't alter the flavor of the tea, and I prefer it to regular granular sugar.
Pros:
Cons:
Laurie G.
2/13/2012
Best Value
This rock candy is great. I use it for my tea and I find this product to actually be better than the German rock sugar. I have to use less with this rock sugar to get the same sweetness as the other name brand and it melts in hot water 50% faster than the other brand. This company has me for life.
Pros: Pros: Better product

Cons: There is nothing to dislike
Steve Stewart
12/18/2011
Great for our gifts!
Great packaging, easy to scoop out, and delicious to taste!
Pros: Multi-color

Easy to scoop box
Cons: It smelled a bit like plastic
Allison
11/16/2011
A Sweet Deal
This purchase was the first of a new tradition in buying a quality sweetener for my tea. Thank you for bringing the joy of my tea drinking experience to new heights.
Pros: Quality sweetener, good price, kosher, and made in America.
Cons: Packaging could be a little sturdier to minimize loss from handling.
Yolanda Permenter
8/29/2011
Makes the Perfect Cup of Tea
The Rock Candy Crystals are used by a tea company found in malls to make the perfect cup. Buying it bulk from ACandyStore was not only cheaper, but the quality was even better than that sold by the tea company. I would definitely by from ACandyStore again. Shipping was fast and the description of the item was 100% accurate.
Pros:
Cons:
Ariel Margolis
6/21/2011
Fantastic
The rock candy crystals are just what was needed for making my German Raspberry Liqueur. I was pleased to find the 5 # bag.
Pros:
Cons:
Terry Shara
6/16/2011
Rock Candy Crystals
As in the past, this product really rocks! My wife especially likes the snackability of the crystals. She is diabetic and finds this candy to be consumption friendly. Keep making these crystals available at your rock-bottom price and fast delivery and we'll keep you busy with more orders!
Pros: taste, cost, delivery time
Cons: disappears too fast!
Terry & Ron
5/25/2011
This Candy Rocks
Best candy ever, very easy to eat; easier than chips. Realizing that this is a snack type item it is a better choice than other sweet or munchy treats. It satisfies without all the guilt of more decadent treats.
Pros: Excellent in tea, coffee, or stand alone crunching.
Cons: None, but why is it disappearing so fast? Too much competition........spouse and even visiting children. Will have to hide it better!
Terry Riehs
5/18/2011

Write a review

Rock Candy Crystals - 5lb

Rate this product 1 - 5 stars (5 = love it) *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star Rating
×