Gourmet Salt Water Taffy - 5lb

Gourmet Salt Water Taffy - 5lb

Read 69 Reviews  
$19.49

About 65 pieces per pound

SKU: C109870RR

Flavors List

  • Apple
  • Banana
  • Caramel Corn
  • Caramel Swirl
  • Cherry
  • Chocolate
  • Cinnamon
  • Fresh Apricot
  • Grape
  • Licorice Swirl
  • Neapolitan
  • Orange Creme
  • Peppermint
  • Raspberry
  • Red Licorice
  • Rootbear Float
  • Vanilla
  • Watermelon

*All efforts are made for each of the above flavors to be in every package of assorted taffy, but it cannot be guaranteed.

Certified Kosher Candy

Yes

Allergen Info

From the manufacturer: "Our factory is Completely Peanut, Tree Nut, and Gluten FREE! Also, all our products are certified Kosher Dairy (Scroll K)."

Ingredients

CORN SYRUP, SUGAR, PALM OIL, EGG WHITES, EVAPORATED MILK, COCOA, MOLASSES, SEA SALT, MALIC ACID, CITRIC ACID, SOY LECITHIN, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, ARTIFICIAL COLOR (INCLUDING FD&C BLUE #1, RED #3 & #40, YELLOW #5 & #6)

  • Nutritional Facts

  • Serving Size 4 Piece (28g)
  • Servings Per Container
  • Amount Per Serving
  • Calories 110
    Calories from Fat 20
  •  
    % Daily Value*
  • Total Fat2.5g
    4%
  • Saturated Fat 1g
    5%
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesteral 0mg
    0%
  • Sodium 170mg
    7%
  • Total Carbohydrate21g
    7%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g
    0%
  • Sugars 13g
  • Protein0g
  • Vitamin A 0%
  • Vitamin C 0%
  • Calcium 0%
  • Iron 0%
  • * Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Write a review

Gourmet Salt Water Taffy - 5lb

Rate this product 1 - 5 stars (5 = love it) *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star Rating

Customer Reviews

Favorite Candy!
I have to hide these from myself or i'll eat the whole bag.
Kris
6/20/2014
Can't eat just one!
This taffy definitely deserves the title Gourmet! This is the best salt water taffy I have ever eaten. I will order again.
Pros: Fresh and distinct flavors.
Cons: Can't eat just one!
Deborah
3/18/2014
Best Salt Water Taffy - ANYWHERE
By far the freshest and best tasting salt water taffy I've ever had. I bought this to share with co-workers and everyone has loved the variety of flavors and the general freshness - soft and chewy. Very fast delivery as well.
Pros: The variety of flavors is excellent! The 5lb size is perfect.
Cons:
Alison Robbins
3/17/2014
the taffy was delicious and fresh. we loved it.
no cons all pros
Pros:
Cons:
barbara fertig
3/10/2014
love this for the front desk at my hotel
i use this candy at my hotels front desk. the customers love it.
Pros:
Cons:
kristen reyes
3/2/2014
Delicious and fresh
I bought my husband some taffy for Father's Day and it arrived super-fast and he was so pleased. After he tasted it he said it was the best he ever had! I tried it too and could not stop eating it! Amazing taffy.
Pros: Fresh

Delicious

Good Value
Cons: Hard to only eat one!
Mirna
1/14/2014
taffy, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
THE TAFFY IS SOFT, FRESH AND FLAVORFUL, THE BEST I HAVE FOUND IN A VERY LONG TIME.. NOTHING THAT I HAVE FOUND COMPARES TO THIS PRODUCT, EVEN THE STORES THAT BOAST THAT IT IS FRESH.
Pros:
Cons:
CAROLE BULL
1/11/2014
So good!
I have never tasted taffy as good as this one and the variety of flavors.... not just three or four but more, including carmel. This is a great deal and a delicious one too/ Thank you for this offer.
Pros: Everything, especially the price and amount of candy included.
Cons: Nothing/

marilyn
12/23/2013
It's fresh with lots of flavor
I've ordered it in the past, always the best
Pros:
Cons:
Bob Andersen
12/4/2013
Great candy
Candy was fresh,delicious and shipping was fast,definitely will buy more.
Pros: Fresh and delicious
Cons: Shipping seemed a little high,but then it came across country.
Ralph Wair
11/29/2013
Better than I remember. Now I need the peppermint taffy!
I haven't had this since I was a child. Better than I remember. Now I need the peppermint taffy!



When I went to the website, all I knew was that I wanted taffy, but that I didn't know what flavor. When I spotted the molasses flavor, I knew that I'd found it.
Pros: everything
Cons: calories!
Gayle Ibizugbe
11/16/2013
GREAT TAFFY
THIS IS THE BIGGEST SELECTION OF SALT WATER TAFFY I'VE EVER SEEN. FLAVORS NO ONE ELSE HAS, AND THE PEOPLE AT WORK LOVE THIS TAFFY.
Pros:
Cons:
Edward Niland
10/8/2013
This was well prepared and very soft taffy, good price too.
I live near Monterey, CA where taffy is in every store, sold at ridiculous prices. I ordered online, got really creamy, well prepared taffy and at a great price, prompt service. I would buy taffy again from this outlet in a heartbeat. The colors were rich, the taffy fresh and creamy and great flavors too.
Pros:
Cons:
Lawrence Scheier
9/5/2013
Best tasting salt water taffy!
My husband and I have not had better tasting or better quality salt water taffy in a very long time.
Pros: Love the smooth creamy texture and the taste of all flavors.
Cons: Wish there were a few more flavors in both the original and in the tropical mixes.
Debra McCarthy
8/18/2013
A little bit of candy heaven!
I took a leap of faith when I ordered this salt water taffy. I have loved salt water taffy since I was a child, but have a difficult time finding good taffy near where I live. I did not know what to expect when I ordered this taffy, but when it arrived in a very prompt delivery time I found it soft with a nice variety of flavors. In the short time that I have had mine I have put a big dent into my stash with the help of some of my friends. I think they are hooked to salt water taffy almost as much as I am! This taffy is delicious, flavorful and definitely affordable. Try it, you will like it!!
Pros: Taste, texture and price.
Cons: I have not found any cons.
Caroine Flanigan
8/15/2013
I love this bulk candy
Very good
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Florenceway
8/7/2013
We love the Bulk Candy!
I ordered this bulk salt water and shortly thereafter I had to place another order. My entire family loves the flavor sand fight over their favorites.
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There are no dislikes.
Constance Johnson
7/6/2013
AWESOME TAFFY!!
This is so tasty. Hard to claim the favorite, But I'm Working On It!!! :o)
Pros:
Cons:
Kenny Garreau
7/2/2013
Great Flavors
I bought this candy for my daughters beach theme wedding shower to use in her favor bags to look like rocks and then added shell shaped chocolates to look like the shells were sticking out of the rocks. What a wonderful look! Great tasting flavors were the remarks from guests!! Would buy again.
Pros:
Cons:
H Parece
5/28/2013
My family and customers love the taffy.
Quality of taffy, excellent.
Pros: Good quality
Cons:
Chemical
5/20/2013
I was told about how good salt water taffy was and after ordering a bag, I found they were correct.
Shipped promptly, well packaged. The first one, I let it just sit on my tounge and melt slowly...Oh the taste was exciting. I liked the defined taste of the different flavors...just wish they would last longer.
Pros: The taste is great and I have given your address to several of my friends
Cons:
Ricky Anderson
5/6/2013
Can't Keep Enough of This in the Candy Dish
This taffy disappears the minute we fill up the candy dish! The vanilla is a favorite, but the banan is good also. We have to keep some aside just to make sure that we have some on hand!
Pros:
Cons:
Brad Peterson
5/5/2013
Was a huge hit!
Great item. We had a labor day concert for our guest. We poured about 25lbs of candy on the tables and was a huge hit!
Pros:
Cons:
Randy Labrecque
5/1/2013
Wonderful gooey candy
A delicious experience awaits you once you bite into this salt water taffy.
Pros: Very yummy
Cons: Can't leave in a hot car.
Rich Werber
4/11/2013
Yummy Taffy
Thank you for this item! It will be a hit at our wedding candy buffet
Pros: soft and yummy
Cons:
Jason Hunt
4/5/2013
Salt Water Taffy was great with New England-themed wedding!
My husband and I flew our families from Texas to a destination wedding in Maine. Upon return, we had a reception for the locals who weren't able to join us for the main event. We thought salt water taffy would be a fun way to tie in our trip to Maine. After looking online, we decided to order 5 lb. of your taffy. We were under a bit of a time constraint, and were thrilled when the candy arrived ahead of schedule. It was delicious. The only problem was the temptation to dip into the bag before the big day arrived! Thanks, and we will order again.
Pros: fresh and a great assortment
Cons: nothing
Linda Jones Pease
4/1/2013
I love Salt Water Taffy
very good.

Pros: the taste the freshness and the price.
Cons:
Willetta Hutcherson
3/29/2013
Taffy Gift
Purchased 5 lb bag of mixed taffy for my son's 30th BD. Got there fast, and he loved it....said it was excellent!
Pros: That it arrived fast and he liked it. A different gift!
Cons:
Harry Ohe
3/24/2013
Saltwater Taffy At It's Best
I was looking for some good Saltwater taffy to include with my new hair care product called Hair Taffy. The service was super and the taffy better. In fact I have to order again because everyone has eaten it all and I don't have enough for the products. Super find.
Pros: Love it all
Cons:
Gary Cope
3/11/2013
i love the candy
it was very good i gone to get some more so it the best
Pros:
Cons:
arthur stetson
3/7/2013
Very fresh and so delicious!
It arrived very quick,it was packed very well and it was very very fresh!!
Pros: VERY fresh and very delicious candy! It arrives very quickly!
Cons: No complaints
Marilyn
2/22/2013
Best Salt Water Taffy
Received my taffy today. Very soft and chewy. You must buy, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Soft

Chewy

Flavorful
Cons: none
Debi
1/29/2013
favorite candy salt water taffy.
we have ordered several times and plan to order more super fast shipping my mans favorite candy.
Pros: great variety love the taste a family favorite.
Cons: nothing
Gina
1/17/2013
Great Quality, cheaper at Walmart
5Lbs is sealed in its container vs. secured with a twist tie, which slips. Same quality candy is found cheaper at Walmart.
Pros: Container

Quality

Freshness
Cons: Price isn't such a great deal
Cath
11/27/2012
Loved the Saltwater Taffy
Loved the taffy, it was so fresh and soft. Shared it with my bingo buddies and they loved it as well. I will be ordering it again soon.
Pros:
Cons:
Kathy Hensley
10/7/2012
I love the bulk candy
The taffy is very fresh and delicious. I will definitely buy it again. My family loves it!
Pros:
Cons:
Sharon Whitfield
10/2/2012
you mean there's another taffymaker?
300 miles from our home in Waddell. Arizona is a tiny candy shop that sells Taffy Town salt water taffy. We accidentally discovered this heavenly taste treat there a few years ago and couldn't wait to go camping every summer and drive another 30 miles to Alpine, Arizona on the New Mexico border to make our annual $100 dollar taffy purchase! Believe me, we would gladly make the trip again for our next purchase, but $9.95 for shipping is a whole lot cheaper!
Pros: The variety of real true flavors keeps us coming back for more--I don\t believe it's possible to eat only. is it?
Cons: a hundred dollars worth gets eaten up way too fast!
Bob Bloom
8/20/2012
Awesome!
Got mine in Virginia City Nevada. So many flavors hard to choose from. So took handfuls from each barrel! Cost me a fortune , but well worth it! Now I know I can buy it on line, Yahoo !
Pros: The flavors are like wow! I can pretty much tell which one is which. Sooo goood!
Cons: I didn't get enough! LOL Be sure when it is hot outside keep it in car where there is AC.
Robyn Hansen
7/23/2012
Good
Good but not fantastic. For a five pound bag there should probably be a little bit more assortment. But for the price your not going to beat it.
Pros: Quantity
Cons: Assortment
Connor
6/16/2012
Good candy selection
Prompt service and good tasting salt water taffy.
Pros:
Cons:
Michelle Bowen
6/6/2012
My mom loved the salt water taffy.
My mother who is in a Nursing Home in California likes salt water taffy. I decided to order her some on line and found your advertisement. I sent her a 5 lb. bag of assorted and she just loved them. She even handed some out to the nurses and other ladies in the home.
Pros: She said they were delicious.
Cons:
Malvina Probasco
6/6/2012
Like I remember from Asbury Park boardwalk!
very yummy! I have had to store the large bag in the refrig due to high heat in Alabama, taking out a good handful every day! Melt in your mouth goodness!
Pros:
Cons:
Sandy P
5/7/2012
Soft, chewy, flavorful
You will love this salt water taffy. Each piece was soft, chewy and flavorful.
Pros: soft

chewy

full of flavor

ships easy
Cons: none
Sharon Bahr
5/6/2012
Best quality, best price, best customer service
A few years ago, one of our Grandsons asked for Saltwater Taffy for Christmas. We went online and bought another candy companies product. This year, I asked our Grandchildren (15 of them ) what their favorite candy was. To my surprise, they all said Saltwater taffy. I thought I'd go broke with that request, until I found these 5 Lb bags from Candy Store.com And the quality was better than the others we have tried. These folks have earned a new permanent customer. - Chris & Karen Hammel
Pros: Super selection

Great taste

Best Price
Cons:
Chris & Karen Hammel
5/6/2012
Best Taffy Ever!
I tried this taffy when I was visiintg in California. I liked it so much I was motivated to go home to RI and search for bulk candy online for a place to purchase it. We are out of it now, so I hope to win some more!
Pros:
Cons:
Cathi S
5/3/2012
My husband loved all the choices of flavors!
I bought the taffy because it is my husbands favorite candy. I surprised him on Father's Day.

Our grandchildren have enjoyed the taffy too.
Pros: Buying in bulk was great! Would you believe it is all gone! I bought 10 lbs.
Cons: Some of the flavors could have had more of the flavor.

But my husband said and proved...the taffy was still good.
Reatha Ricketson
5/2/2012
Loved this gourmet salt water taffy
great & so much cheaper than in a store.
Pros:
Cons:
Jane
3/26/2012
This is the best saltwater taffy that exists! Awesome flavors!
I have tried all different brands always looking for that one special saltwater taffy! I have found it!!! Every flavor is so good that it is hard to chose. So try the mixed flavors. You will not be disappointed. I hope they have auto delivery soon.
Pros: Everything. Nice and soft, fresh, and top of the line. It really is a gourmet treat
Cons: Nothing.
Gloria Lomanto
3/20/2012
This Taffy is DELICOUS
This Taffy is delicious. The only complaint I would have would be that the flavors are random and not uniform in count. For example in my 5 lb bag there was only 1 piece of the cinamon flavor. It would be better to have the same number of each flavor in the bag so each flavor could be enjoyed.
Pros: The taffy is delicious.
Cons: Flavors are not proportionate.
Barry Horton
2/26/2012
Big Hit!
I used a whale theme for my daughter's baby shower since that is how she decorated the nursery. The salt water taffy was used as a party favor. It was displayed in a fish bowl. Everyone loved it, and of course I told them I ordered it from you.
Pros: delicious

fast service

great packaging

loved the assortment
Cons: Can't eat just one!
Judy Pereda
1/20/2012
Love this store.
You couldn't ask for a better Candy Store. I'm a Salt Water Taffy lover, and the taffy I have purchased here is the freshest and tastiest in the known world. Would you believe the taffy is soft as it should be. When you buy it at a local store, the taffy is hard. Three Cheers for CandyStore.com.
James R. Bory
10/29/2011
Fresh and yummy
Perfect for a beach birthday party
Pros:
Cons:
Kellen
10/22/2011
EXCELLENT! TASTY! MOUTH-WATERINGLY PLEASING!
What can I say? We're getting married on March 10th next year and my beautiful bride-to-be suggested that we do taffy in mesh bags with little envelopes with pictures of us. Our color is purple, so we searched online for gourmet purple taffy. Lo and behold we found CandyStore.com and ordered some delicious mixed gourmet samples. I wish I could say that she got to sample a lot of it, but yours truly has an, ahem, SWEET tooth. But I made sure to tell her how delicious they were, I promise! :-) No...in actuality we both tried and loved them, so much so that we ordered an entire second 5 pound bulk sample bag of Huckleberry (purple and silver our wedding colors no less!) to test and pass around and it passed with flying colors. They are our wedding colors they're delicious
Ryan Graves
10/20/2011
Best Taffy Ever!
I've bought taffy several times here and it's always super fresh. It's soft and tastes delicious!! The flavors are great!
Pros: super fresh
Cons: nothing
Stacey
10/17/2011
Yummy, Yummy says my tummy
When I received this candy it came packaged very well and is very fresh. It is so good and reminds me of when I was a child and my parents would take me and my sisters to the Boardwalk at Santa Cruz in California. Excellent flavors and is creamy and chewey and melts in your mouth. I am a Diabetic, but, try to only eat five or six pieces a day. Five pounds is lasting me a long time, but, I am also sharing some with the staff at the Seniors Complex where I live. Will definitely order again in the future.
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Edda Haines
10/17/2011
Gourmet Salt Water Taffy
This taffy works best in my coffee shop.I am across the street from the beach and the variety of the taffy is ideal. There's always some favor everyone enjoys. The quality is top-notch. It's a great product--thanks CANDYSTORE.com!
Pros: It's the right consistency. It's colorful. A lot of variety.
Dina
8/25/2011
Loved this!!
Used for a candy buffet at a kid's event
Pros: Loved that it was easy to grab and individually wrapped. Made it easy to grab!
Cons:
TJ Scott
8/24/2011
Ordering is quick and easy
My experience with candystore.com was quick and easy. It took me just minutes to place my order and the product came quickly. The product makes great gifts.
Pros:
Cons:
Melanie Goettsch
8/14/2011
hard to find taffy
great taste !!
Pros: Great taste.
Cons: Some melted during shipping.Wrappers on most sticky. So order during cooler monthes.
Elaine
8/8/2011
The Gourmet Salt Water Taffy takes me back to my childhood days at the Jersey shore!
I was reared in a family of candy makers--my uncle, Will Kolb had a store in Newark, N.J. and introduced the candy apple to the confectioners convention in Atlantic City!



I worked for him as a teenager and became very picky about candy. The Gourmet Salt Water Taffy is a great reminder of my days at the Jersey shore and is equal to or even better than what I remember from those years long ago. Buying taffy this good in bulk is great.
Pros: It is best in the winter months...low humidity time in Florida.
Cons: No dislikes...
Dr. Raymond Gamble
7/10/2011
Each one was just as delicious as the next!
Good price, excellant quality and fast shipping!
Pros:
Cons:
Judi Spalding
6/19/2011
Love your taffy
I love molasses salt water taffy and candystore.com is a great site where I can order just this flavor in bulk for a very good price. The flavor is delicious-just the right amount of molasses and the taffy is smooth and chewy. Thanks for allowing separate flavor purchases.
Pros: It's delicious and chewy, just the right flavor
Cons: None
Lori Schopper
6/2/2011
Soft & Chewy
taffy was so soft and chewy even after keeping stored for 2wks prior to event. flavor was good but not great but would recommend and reorder
Pros: soft & chewy
Cons: not much flavor
Julie Juarez
5/19/2011
For all you salt water taffy lovers!
I canny find words to tell you how much I love salt water taffy. It's A LOT. Like mega bazillions. I wish I could eat it all the time, but I wish to be healthy too. Anyways...this salt water taffy is TERRIFIC! There is a great variety of favors and everything was SUPER fresh and chewy! I bought this to test out for wedding favors and yes I tasted quite a few, but my coworkers are also enjoying it as well. I get a lot of friends coming to my desk to talk and of course take a piece of taffy! Wonderful product that I will be buying for my wedding favors :0)
Pros: Freshness, Variety of flavors
Cons: Nothing you can control. I wish it was good for you good :0)
Missy Lochmayer
5/15/2011
Absolutely delicious!! I keep eating it before the party.
I was a little nervous ordering online but everything arrived in perfect condition.
Pros:
Cons:
Robin
4/22/2011
This is my daughter's favorite taffy
easy to order
Pros: good quality
Cons:
Rhonda Shively
4/18/2011
Better Than East Coast Taffy
We live three hours from the nearest east coast beach area. Local taffy is waxlike and flavorless.TaffyTown from Salt Lake City is the best we've ever had. Always a variety of flavors and always fresh. We wouldn't buy any other!!!
Pros: Size of bag and freshness of product are awesome
Cons:
Frank Webster
4/6/2011
Great candy!
Super service, candy was soft and delicious. Using it for wedding favors for daughter's wedding. H!ighly recommend
Pros:
Cons:
Laurie B
4/5/2011
Good Sam'mers Really Love candy Hobo Days
We purcashed the candy for a table decoration at our Fall samboree, We had railraod tracks down the center of the table use the salt water taffy as gravel along the track. As Soon as people sat sat down, the candy started to disappear. By the end of dinner all 10# was eaten. It was do freash and package well. Every one enjoyed said it is all their favorite. Trully a big hit with Good Sam RV'vers
Pros: VERY VERY GOOD DELICIOUS
Cons:
Loretta Hopkins
3/13/2011

Write a review

Gourmet Salt Water Taffy - 5lb

Rate this product 1 - 5 stars (5 = love it) *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star Rating
×