Big Hunk Bars - 24ct

Availability: In stock

$36.99

2 ounces per bar

Price per bar $1.54

Big Hunk Bars

Write a review

Big Hunk Bars - 24ct

Rate this product 1 - 5 stars (5 = love it) *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star Rating

Customer Reviews

Delicious
by Elkhorn Deli & Country Market

retail sales in store

Overall
4/24/2016
great candy
by rodger

Gift for my wife she loves them but they are not available where we live

Overall
2/20/2016
Good
by Marina

They are very fresh and tasty. I have always loved these.

Overall
8/23/2015
As good as I remember
by Donna Kaya

Got it for me. One of my favorites

Overall
5/10/2015
I love my Big Hunk candy bar's
by Jerry Hunt

I'm a 68 year old man and have been eating Big Hunks since I was a little kid. The great flavor has not changed a bit.
Pros: great taste
Cons:

Overall
10/23/2013
Outstanding candy combination.
by Scott C.

Better than a Bit-O-Honey, add fresh peanuts and POW! A nutty, chewy slice of heaven. I've put away quite a few of these in my day, then caught myself wondering why I stopped.

Well, I'm back and I'm DESTROYING Big Hunks again as I did in years past...and I've got some time to make up for!

And in the off chance that they stay around a little to long and get hard, simply dunk the waterproof, fully wrapped bar in a glass of warm water to soak for a minute or so and before you know it, it's good as new and chewy as ever.
Pros: Perfect nougat and peanut combination

Built in waterproof warming package

Nice long chew
Cons: I'm pretty sure that cons like them too...what's not to like?

Overall
3/11/2013
I love this Candy Bar.
by Pamela Miller

Great tasting, chewy, and the texture is great. Plus I can not buy this candy bar on the East Coast. I get a great price on a whole box with very fast shipping.
Pros: Great taste and no chocolate.
Cons: nothing

Overall
2/25/2013
Best all time favorite candy is big hunk
by Elaine

Yummy! It's difficult to buy these where I live and was readily available here in bulk candy!
Pros: It's difficult to buy and was readily available on bulk candy!
Cons: It is so good it messes up my diet!

Overall
2/19/2013
I've loved Big Hunk ally life
by Louis Prejean

I was s glad to find the Big Hunk candy. When I was achild in Louisiana I fell in love with it. Then I couldn't find it for many years and then I rediscovered it in Colorado and I have been ordering it ever since. It taste the same as when I was a child. Thanks for a wonderful product. I'am now 70 years old and I enjoy every bite.
Pros: All good nothing bad
Cons: Nothing

Overall
9/29/2012
Candy and A Movie
by Linda DiSalvo

What a wonderful childhood memory, going to the Saturday movies and getting a Big Hunk. I love these candybars they have good flavor and are chewy. I was so glad to find candystore.com who sells them and I ordered two boxes.
Pros: Everything the chewness and just the right sweetness.
Cons: In warm weather they don't ship well so I need to stock up in the winter.

Overall
9/21/2012
I LOVE the one of a kind texture and flavor of Big Hunk!
by Carrie Robicheau

Big Hunk has a light, sweet and nutty flavor that is also low in fat and calories. I love how they remind me of the younger years. I grew up eating these candy bars in western Washington and am now located on the east coast and am unable to buy them over here. Every time I go back home I stock up and bring them back with me!I have also been known to ask family or friends to send me a supply when the craving gets too much to ignore, LOL.
Pros: The peanuts add that extra special something to the light sweet flavor combined with the chewy texture. A real HIT!
Cons: Nothing. They are great!

Overall
5/13/2012
Extraordinarily Delicious Candy Bar
by Shirley Kussner

A real treat - chewy, tasty and satisfying. The contrast of the nuts and nougat is a perfect combo. Not high in calories either. Discovered this bar accidentally and was so impressed I ordered a carton of them. Highly recommend.
Pros:
Cons:

Overall
5/7/2012
scruptous deliious. There is no tastier candy.
by Julie Dubroc

Big Hunk is my favorite candy bar of all times. I am 59 & once I tried this bar about 20 years ago, it has been my favorite since. I could probably eat several at one sitting if the good Lord would erase the calories several bars would add up to. WAY TO GO BIG HUNK. YOU TASTE AS GOOD AS YOU LOOK ,YUMMY YUMMY

Overall
4/5/2012
I love some old fashion BIG HUNKS.
by Lee Miller

This type of candy does nothing short of melting in your mouth. It has nuts and honey-sweetened nougat that just about melts in your mouth. My secret for eating them is placing them in the refer and letting them get cold, then breaking it into smaller pieces and enjoying it one piece at a time. Received product in a very timelt manner.
Pros: I just like it all.
Cons: nothting wrong with this product what so ever.

Overall
8/11/2011
New customer
by Kevin Fast

I saw your company on the History Channel's Modern Marvels candy edition. I loved the look of the BIG HUNK. I ordered it Monday and just got it today Wednesday, that's CA to NJ. I just tasted the candy for the first time and I love it. I love anything with nuts in it, chocolate, ice cream. This candy reminds me a little of Turkish Taffy, which I grew up with. Keep making these, I love them.
Pros: The nuts in the nougat. The nougat around the nuts.
Cons: nutin'

Overall
5/9/2011
Big Hunk Candy
by Diann Cockrell

This candy is a great blend of a marshmellow, as well as a hint of vanella with a blend of peanuts throughout the taffy bar.
Pros: reminds me of the days of ole' fashioned homemade candy.
Cons: nothing--or you kidding? This is the best buy for the money.

Overall
4/16/2011
The Best!!!
by sherry woodbury

I grew up with big hunks in southern Calif. - - in fact i would always carry them in my purse during school just in case i got hungry! Nothing like them on the market for quality and taste. I am going to order to have a box delivered here in Ohio. when i go back home to Calif. i always buy a big box of LOOK and also a box of BIG HUNK.
Pros: Long lasting
Cons: nothing

Overall
3/13/2011

Product Details

About 2 ounces per bar

Price per bar $1.54

Made by Annabelle

SKU: U319480

Certified Kosher Candy

Write a review

Big Hunk Bars - 24ct

Rate this product 1 - 5 stars (5 = love it) *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Star Rating
×

Updating your cart...

Updating your cart...

Sweet! It's in your cart.

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout